Travel Alberta

2014 Canadian Tourism Awards - deadline extended to June 23

The Canadian Tourism Awards are presented annually by the Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) to recognize success, leadership and innovation in Canada's tourism industry, and to reward those people, places, organizations and events that have gone above and beyond to offer travellers superior tourism experiences in Canada.

The Canadian Tourism Awards have become the standard of excellence for businesses and organizations in the travel industry, showcasing the nation's best tourism products, services and experiences.

Nomination deadline has been extended to June 23, 2014

Nominations are open in the following categories:

  • Business of the Year 
  • Small or Medium-sized Business of the Year 
  • Innovator of the Year 
  • Event of the Year 
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year
  • Social Media Initiative of the Year 
  • Sustainable Tourism 
  • Tourism Employee of the Year 
  • National Cultural Tourism
  • Community Service 
  • Traveller Experience 
  • Tourism Employer of the Year

For information and nomination forms, please click here

About TIAC - Founded in 1930, the Tourism Industry Association of Canada is the only national organization representing the full cross-section of Canada's $84.8 billion tourism industry. TIAC's members include air and passenger rail services, airport authorities, local and provincial destination authorities, hotels, attractions and tour operators. TIAC is responsible for representing tourism interests at the national level, and its advocacy work involves promoting and supporting policies, programs and activities that will benefit the sector's growth and development. 

Tourism Industry Association of Canada