Travel Alberta

New Board Members for Edmonton Economic Development Corporation; 2012 Annual Report released­­

The City of Edmonton appointed four business leaders to two-year terms on the Edmonton Economic Development Corporation (EEDC) Board at its Annual General Meeting:

-John Babic, Chairman of Dalmac Energy

-Norman Hanson, President of Thermex Metal Treating

-Chris Jager, formerly President of AltaSteel

-Mark McNeill, President of Stream-Flo Industries  

“On behalf of the Board and staff of EEDC, we extend a warm welcome,” says Board Chair Peter Silverstone. “We look forward to their contributions and input in the coming years. To those board members stepping down, we express our appreciation and thanks for their participation in advancing the well-being of our city.”   

Stepping down from the board are JoAnn Kirkland, Chris LaBossiere and Henry Yip.    

EEDC, a City of Edmonton-owned corporation, also released its 2012 annual report today, which discloses financial results and highlights achievements for the year.   

Visit to view audited financial statements and the annual report’s video and printed document.  

Edmonton Tourism