You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience and security.

Text Size:

About Travel Alberta Advisory Committees

Travel Alberta’s Advisory Committees bring leaders in the tourism industry together to share expertise and provide feedback on Travel Alberta’s mandate and business plan objectives. Meetings take place in-person twice a year.

Members of the Marketing Insights Advisory Committee, and the Access and Product Development Advisory Committee, serve as an important link to stakeholders, providing an industry voice, advice, and insight in support of Travel Alberta’s efforts to develop and promote authentic experiences to the world.

See Terms of Reference for more detail on the role of the Advisory Committees.

Advisory Committee Members

Marketing and Insights Advisory Committee

Renee Williams
Senior Vice President
Fort Edmonton Management Company

Brooke Christianson
Vice President
Canalta Hotels

Gabrielle Madé
Senior Director, Marketing
Germain Hotels

Theresa Howland
Vice President, Sponsorship, Marketing & Employee Services
Calgary Stampede

Robin Cumine
Vice President of Operations & Corporate Development
Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Mike Anderson
Trixstar Productions

Dixit Talwar
Director – Digital Marketing & Analytics
Northland Properties

Paul Jones
Director of Hospitality
Sawridge Group of Companies

Tam Andersen
Prairie Gardens

Access and Product Development Advisory Committee

Tracey Klettl
Painted Warriors

Mike Onieu
Executive Director

Myron Keehn
Vice President, Air Service & Business Development
Edmonton International Airports

Cindy Brown
Director, Air Service and Land Development
Calgary International Airport

Brian McGurk
Board Chair
Castle Mountain Resort

JP Fortin
Owner + CEO
Nordegg Adventures

Linden Roberts
Executive Director
Philip J Currie Dinosaur Museum

Andrew Shepherd
General Manager
The Malcolm Hotel

Corey Jarvis
Three Rivers Adventures

Marie-Hélène Rathé
Tourism Development Manager
CDÉA – conseil de développement économique de l’Alberta


For questions about the Advisory Committees, please reach out to

You may also be interested in